Daily Archives: 20 May, 2010

Wimbledon 2010: at a glance

Key facts about the 2010 Wimbledon Championships at a glance. Dates: June 21 – July 4, 2010. Venue: The All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club, Wimbledon. Surface: Grass. Official ball: Slazenger (since 1902). Host broadcaster: The BBC. KEY FIGURES Patron: Her Majesty The Queen. President: HRH The Duke of Kent. Tournament director: Ian Ritchie. […]